Koogis Black Charcoal Mask.


This product has been a fad for quite a while and I have always wanted to try it out (am a sucker for ads)

Saw it at the Wish app and since I was on an online shopping spree, I figured I would give it a go. It wasn’t until I paid for the item that I realised if the product was to come from China, I probably should not have high expectations of it as China is notoriously known for their rip off products and I am skeptical of what is the ingredients made of. But oh well, never know til we try it.


I couldn’t understand much of the ingredients that were listed and I tried using Google Translate but I also wasn’t familiar with the English ingredients and some were listed as acrylic acid and ester copolymer blah blah blah.. I just hope I won’t get any allergic reaction to this.

This obviously didn’t look as black as they always seem on the ads and videos of others who have used the product. It actually looks like a thin layer but if I were to put double it would be too thick and takes longer to dry out.

The layer did darkened as it dries out, as you can see from this photo after 30minutes.


The result? Not too shabby! You can see that there are lots of little particles of black heads being pulled out but there are also little patches of it which were not very effective.


Overall I would give the product a 2.5 out of 5 star. I mean it did work, just not as strong as I was expecting. But it still works so that’s an up side 😁

Leave a Reply

