Ladies Night.


The last time I had a catch up session with Rain was two month’s ago when I went to her house. This time, we met up in the city in a newly revamped restaurant called 1947 Eatery (formerly called “Handi”) and she also invited her friend Ritu and this sassy lady Analyn whom I have not seen since she graduated from our college.

It was a simple night of drinks and Indian food, girly chit chats of work, life, Ms India NZ, immigration issues and love life! I spent more time talking to Analyn this time, I guess being that we didn’t manage to catch up when I went to visit Rain the last time (they were flatmates). So now that she’s moved out of their place just recently, I guess she also took the opportunity to catch up with Rain.

Rithima was sweet, she’s also a sassy one and it was nice to finally meet her after seeing lots of photos they had of going out etc. I didn’t stay long though, met up with them around 6:40pm and then I left by 9:15pm. It was a Sunday night after all, a bit mellow mood since people are preparing to go to work the next day.

I told Rain that we should catch up next after 5 weeks when I finally finished my course and have a bit of a breather. And she should also organize that looooong overdue house warming party that I told her about!

Leave a Reply

