It’s beginning to feel a lot like Winter. #bbrrrr


It’s 13 degree Celsius outside, it’s been a while that I have felt cold like this. I am loving the weather, even though it tends to get really chilly and I feel like I have to wear thick clothing all the time. But truth be told, its really better than a 40 degrees all year summer time.

I haven’t been writing much lately, I feel awful about it because I love keeping memories and writing about what goes on in my life. It’s just been so overwhelming lately that I always find myself starting an entry, and then don’t actually end up finishing my drafts. By the time I get to them, I feel like I’ve forgotten what I wanted to say and all the emotions that were felt at the point when I started those entries. Urgghh…

Anyway, besides the change of season and weather, I am also facing a change in career and life in general. I haven’t felt “happy” in a while. I mean, I’ve had moments of joy, but I tend fall back into that deep cave of mine where I hide all my true feelings and all that feeling and emotions eat me up little by little.

I have told myself many times, that I need to be more “positive”. To learn to look at the bright side of things and not always try to expect the worst-case scenario. Today in church, the message was about living by faith, and not in anger. It really is God telling me to live by faith, to trust in Him even when trials in life are so hard to deal with. I think “Trust” is a word that I feel I am able to do, but also at the same time struggle with.

Ok, enough about my rants and troubles. I told myself I needed to stay positive. So it should start now. Things to look forward to in the near future: the end of the mid term exams, The Shack movie! And… the end of my diploma! So that’s something to look forward to ^_^

Leave a Reply

