UberEats newbie.


Uber Eats is finally in Auckland. Yay!

And what a day to try it out than on a rainy lazy Sunday. 😏



I was very curious to try UberEats because I had an idea of what the services would be like. I thought that I could choose whatever I wanted to eat and then get someone to buy the food and deliver it to me. 

I was wrong of course. It was very much like Menulog, where you can only order from stores that are listed in the app. So KFC and McDonalds is not on the list obviously.

I ordered from this Tuck and Bao shop that serves Malaysian, Thai and Filipino fusion food. Had a Bene Bun and Nasi Goreng. The Bene Bun was good as it had spinach, tomato and salmon on it. The nasi goreng was sort of sweet rather than salty.


Delivery fee was $5.99 but in Menulog, some delivery fee wS $8.00 so I guess it depends on where you order from that the delivery fee changes? Perhaps. Will need to try out other stores in UberEats to find out πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

