Mid Terms Done.Β 


Friyay! Mid Terms is over! So this hurdle is done for now. Just 4 more weeks to go before the next exam comes around. 😏

So just as a random post while I’m waiting around for someone to finish work so we can go for dinner, let me introduce you to my pencil case. Yupp, this take away clear container is my pencil case. Especially used for exam season. Why? Because its clear and transparent you can see the contents inside and so I won’t have to be accused of trying or attempting to cheat during exams. (Not that I ever would do that of course) Just that I once had some invigilator asked me to take my pencil away because it was not allowed in the examination room. And for obvious reasons as well I guess. So this was my solution for preventing all my pens from rolling off the table. Not to mention, as you can see from my collection of pens, I can never have too much pen.😁😁😁

And oh, you see that green gadget on top of that pen container? That’s the best liquid paper out there in the market. It’s the Paper Mate brand of correcter and this bugger costs at least 7 NZD per thingy. And my classmates have the decency to always borrow it from me and expect me not to mind??? Helloooo??!! This thing is expensive!!! I was this close in attempting to tell the invigilator that if anyone wants to borrow my stationery during exam, they should just tell them NO. But then just before the exam, I saw my Korean classmate brought her own little green paper mate corrector so I said to myself, “good girl, she finally had some sense to buy her own pen corrector!”

And then, I spoke too soon. Around 2 hours into the exam, she raised her hand and asked the invigilator if she could borrow my corrector because hers just ran out. 😳 Of course I was fuming inside 😑😑😑 but I just had to shrug it off because what else can you do right? I hate to be mean but I also don’t like being taken advantage of. Just because I don’t say anything doesn’t mean I am ok with it. Duuhh!!! That thing cost money! Go get your own extra corrector girl!!!! 😠

Ok that’s enough ranting for now. I need to go think about what I’d like to eat to celebrate this milestone.πŸ˜‹

Leave a Reply

