New Kicks for New Year’s. #nike #chucks #retailtherapy


image

Finally took the plunge and got myself new kicks for the New Year. And not just 1, but 2 pairs of shoes for me, myself and I.

image

Been eye-ing this pink-amber chuck taylors for weeks now, but I kept stalling and telling myself to wait until my old pair of $15 dollar Warehouse shoes fall apart and get worn out. But today, I was feeling a bit down and low so I decided to use retail therapy to fix my blues away.

Aside from the chucks, I knew I wanted the Adidas shoes but since they didn’t have it in my size, I figured I should get the New Balance walking shoes, and based on the sales lady, Isabella’s recommendation, I got the Nike one with a pink logo and some maroon on the back which was what she suggested I should get.

The Nike costed me $120 and the chucks were $109. Very pricey if you ask me but it had got to be done. At least it was both on Sale.

Happy New Year to me!!

Leave a Reply

