God is GREATER. #word


image

My messy table and outdated study notes on my wall. I admit that I am such a slob when it comes to organizing and keeping my room in order.

I started putting up scriptures on my wall to remind me of God’s promises. One of the verses that caught my attention and spoke to me very loudly during my quiet time this morning was this,

image

 If our hearts condemn us, we know that God is greater than our hearts, and He knows everything. – 1 John 3:20

I’m a very visual person and despite the lack of color in my wardrobe, I really do like colors on my walls and papers. Fuchsia may not be my favorite color but it sure makes this scripture writing stand out!

I know I don’t have mad calligraphy skills but hey, this will do 😜

I definitely relate to this verse so much, especially the word “condemn”. I feel like I give myself such a hard time sometimes and put myself down a lot for so many things in life. Cos I know the condition of my heart and know how sinful I can be.

But that’s exactly it! GOD KNOWS EVERYTHING! And He is GREATER than my heart! So He can handle it, I just got to surrender it to Him and not try to have control over my heart or keep condemning myself for the things I feel in my heart..

Leave a Reply

