God is so good to me! #Always #Blessed


Was just reading Psalm 13:5,6

But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the Lord ’s praise, for He has been good to me.

The chapter starts with the Psalmist complaining to God that he feels like God is not listening. Like God was abandoning him with his problems but at verse 5, we start to see that the Psalmist had a turn of attitude and started remembering God’s character and His unfailing love, then starts to turn the whining into Praising!

Recently just listening to Every Nation’s “All I’m After” and the chorus saying “You are Good, Always” just kept resonating in my ears and my heart. Then listening to Jonathan McReynolds’ song “Cannot tell it all” again reminds me that God is indeed Good! He opened doors for me, got me my job at Factset, got me the opportunity to study again, brought so many good people to surround me.

He made a way for me when I thought I was stuck with my immigrant status when I was transitioning from my old job to my new job, when my former employer made it hard for me to renew my working permit.

God supplied all my needs! Never have I felt lack to the point where I don’t have food. I am still able to save up and travel and enjoy fellowship with my sister and her family in Hong Kong.

Thank You Lord for being soooo GOOD to me! I am so blessed!

Leave a Reply

