Glomp. #ihatethisword #wordoftheday #crazyexroomie


Glomp 

v, to glomp 
NOT sexual, it is the action of one person lovingly (and dramatically) attacking another with a hug. 

A glomp is often preadatory and lies somewhere in the grey area between a caring embrace, and a flying leap to tackle someone. 

The term is used extesively in anime culture, as well as online in text form (anime because many anime characters do this often, and online because it is short and descriptive).

Right. I totally got that. But I think this “attack” would be better received depending on mutual relationship level of the recipient and the “attacker” of the glomp.

image

And just when I am about to check on the meaning of that word in urbandictionary.com, they gave me another word which I soooooooo could use right now. I’d like to use some of those Verbal Punches on someone!! Urrgghhh!!!!

For an introvert like me who don’t trust people easily and also loses trust easily, not to mention, physical touch is the least of my love language, glomps just won’t fly buddy. So please, F-off.

Leave a Reply

