Friendships are defined by these. #sistersinChrist #bffs


email

Dear Pam,

We get so caught up with our every day routine and I am so sorry that we don’t get to hang out like before (reminisce back to 2012, 2013).
I just want you to know that you are one of my few treasured friends and I want this friendship to stand the test of time and of space. Every so often I catch myself thinking about you, and Jhwen, and Margie, and Mincy and the times when we were all so happy and giddy and excited to see each other and make kwento. I always get nostalgic. I keep you all in my short prayers, especially you.
Pam, even though you sometimes may feel like it, YOU ARE NOT ALONE. I am here for you. In times when I can’t be with you physically, you are in my prayers, in my head, in my heart.
Don’t ever for one second think that you might be bothering me or that I don’t have space for you in my life anymore.
I love you, Pam. I have learned to care for you through these years and I decided to always will. Thank you for the gift of friendship. Thank you for being a true model of faith and of strength that doesn’t come from ourselves but from our God.
Much Love,
Belle
Now this is the kind of friendships that I treasure. It’s really lovely to be surprised by little things like this that may not seem much to some but it means a lot to me. I get encouraged, inspired, and most of all, feel appreciated and so loved. I haven’t thought of what to say to her back. I mean, I am not one gifted with fancy and touching words, I just SHOW love cos that’s what I do best.
Father, thank You for friends like Jobelle. Thank You for showing Your love to me through her. I could not have asked for a better friend. She’s Your angel.
Leave a Reply

