The one who loves God.


John 14:21 NIV

Whoever has my commands and keeps them is the one who loves me. The one who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them.”

Reading this verse, just reminds me of a statement I made to someone once upon a time. I said to the guy : “you don’t love God enough”.

Wow, I know right. So prideful and judgemental of me. And if only I knew better, I would’ve referred to this scripture and spoke the truth in kindness and love instead of being so rude and assuming. Besides, whatever the relationship status that guy has with Christ, its between him and Jesus. Only God would know.

Leave a Reply

