A time to Speak and a time to Hate?


image

Ecclesiastes 3:1, 7-8 NIV

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens:   a time to tear and a time to mend, a time to be silent and a time to speak,   a time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace

.

This verse was going through my head as I reflect on what happened today. The confrontation I had to go through with my annoying roommate. It was definitely a time I wanted to speak out and no longer be silent. It was a time I could no longer love but just feel hate. 😥

It was not something I wanted to happen the way it did. I was hoping I was calmer, talked this issue over dinner with food before us. But she robbed me of that choice when she made her own decision without consulting me that she’d rather talk to me over email instead of seeing each other face to face.

Anyway, I feel very bad about how it happened. I’m sorry God for how I behaved, how I reacted and how unpleasant of a person I am. 😦

Lord, You know me better than I know myself. Forgive me Lord, I didn’t intend to harm her, I was just so frustrated that I was being accused, judged and misunderstood. And I know she feels exactly the same way as I do. But how can I help it if we are two complete opposites? How can I deal with someone who can’t accept me for who I am and won’t take NO for an answer?

Father I pray things will get better. I pray that she will not harbor ill feelings and will eventually forgive me too. I pray God that You will lead her and guide her to her calling. And may she grow up and mature mentally and spiritually. Be with her Lord, guide her and remove every deception, lie and confusion that the devil tries to place in her mind and thoughts, and may she find her true identity in You God.

In Jesus’ powerful name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

