WHY I’LL MAKE A GOOD GIRLFRIEND


Found this an interesting topic posted in gillboard’s blog. I thought I could use his brilliant idea (how un-original of me )

.

.

However, unlike Gillboard, this is my personal advert. L O L.

I thirst to love and I looong to be LOVED… (you could read this post on what type of lover I am)

.

.

So here goes,

1) I love passionately. And I mean passionately .

2) I am selfless. I take care of my bf’s needs before my own.

3) I pay attention to little things that matters.

4) I may like to be clingy, but I can be independent too. Meaning to say, that if you need your ‘space’ or ‘boy’s night out’, I am cool with it.

5) I am not demanding. If there is anything that I would demand of you, is prolly to love me as much as I do you.

6) I’m no princess. If its raining, and you need me to run to the car with you, I could do that. If you don’t own a car, I have no problems taking the bus with you (or for you for that matter), If you need help with carrying the groceries into the house, I could do that too.

7) I’m a boyfriend-pleaser. If it pleases the bf, I’d do it for them. (even if I don’t really like it )

.

.

ok.. couldn’t think of anything else that is not relative to another. Its sort of a chain of reaction thingy, i.e, if I could be an understanding gf, it also means I can be a ‘caring’ gf because I am understanding, and yada-yada-yada, you get the drill.

.

I believe being a good gf would entail the “whole-package” idea. The typical “cooks, cleans, and still looks good”. However, the key word here is BALANCE, rather than PERFECT.

.

So I don’t believe there could be a ‘PERFECT’ gf, but definitely one that understands ‘moderation’ and ‘balancing’, give and take. After all, love and relationship works both ways right?

.

.

Just to be fair, to all those who think I am just ‘flattering’ myself, I know I have my flaws.. So here are a few traits of mine that I think WOULD NOT make me a good gf.

.

1) I can be hard-headed , i.e. stubborn. (I don’t believe I am wrong until I have tried, and I learn better from making my mistakes)

2) I am not a great cook. I do cook, just that it’ll take 2 hours for me to prepare a meal.

3) I can be over-protective. (I’ll leave this to your own definition)

4) I’m not very tidy. However, I do clean, but only when I feel its necessary. hahaha.

5) I don’t have Carmen Electra’s hot body or Jessica Alba’s gorgeous looks (and height)

6) I tend to over-analyze. (a.k.a. make assumptions)

7) I sometimes talk too much, which (by some people’s standards) can be translated as ‘naggy’

.

.

So there, 7 good points, and 7 bad ones.. hehe..

.

.

If you think I might have left out other ‘important’ qualities that would make a good gf, do drop a comment and let me know. It’ll be a good discovery for me as well to find out whether or not I possess those qualities..

8 Responses to “WHY I’LL MAKE A GOOD GIRLFRIEND”

  1. hi papams, you seem to be a good gf.

    btw, I like reading your blog, you make me smile =)

    Like

  2. jhong> thanks for reading!! I’m glad I could make you smile 😀 and I hope others would too!!

    Like

  3. thanks for the plug…hope you’ll find that person soon!!!

    Like

  4. I was like that when I was younger. But it didn’t work. You have to prioritize yourself before anything or anyone. That’s the lesson I learned too late in life.

    Like

  5. Nice Post! But personally, I wouldn’t want to advertise myself. I’m done with MEN! hahahahah! By the way, I tagged you. Just visit my blog 🙂

    Like

  6. Hi.=) You’re very candid and honest. Good luck finding the good bf!
    Hopped over from Caca’s.

    Like

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

