I’m in love with Jason Castro


.

Yes, Jason Castro the American Idol 7 contestant.

.

.

I know, i know… I only caught the AI bug now.. due to the fact that I been starting to get back to watching tv lately as I mentioned in my last post..
.
.
I’m in cloud 9… this guy is just melting me …
.
.
His voice reminds me of those like Ben Harper, Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson genre.. And he is just so Hippy-like with those dreadlocks.. so relaxed and calm and cool all the time.. so cute~~~
.
.
But most of all, his smile.. his eyes.. O M G ~ ~ ~ Somebody catch Papams, she’s gonna faint~~~!!!
.
.
Now now, I still like John Prats (from this entry), but I believe most girls will agree with me, that a guy who can sing, and play the guitar, just blows us girls away~~
.
.
I personally would appreciate a man who is musically inclined.. its just that romantic feeling when they can play the musical instrument and serenade you with it.. Well ok, I do think a guy who can play the drums are cool too.. And Jason Castro actually started off as a drummer!!!
.
.
Speaking of musical instruments, I do miss playing the guitar myself. I may not be great at it, I didn’t take formal lessons and what not, but its good to have certain skills and developing it.. I have already lost my creativity and so I hope to hang on to at least having this ability to play the guitar.. even if I’m no guru at it!
.
.
And since I have lost my ownership to my previous guitar, this now goes to my wishlist!!! A guitar!!!
.
.
However, since I was a little girl, I have always dreamed of being able to play the piano. Really, the classic piano.. I look at Alicia Keys and its just so awesome to be able to play like her.. I did try taking piano lessons at one point. My main problem with it was that I didn’t have the time to practice and also I didn’t have a proper piano to practice with. Not to mention that I am really lousy at reading ‘notes’!!
.
.
Since we’re talking about pianos, I stumbled upon this guy from Youtube that puts videos of him playing the piano and singing as well.. very talented guy, and he’s got a Myspace that you can check out. I’ll post a video of him here from Youtube. This is AJ Rafael..
.
.

.

.

Real talents.. I wish I had some

3 Responses to “I’m in love with Jason Castro”

  1. You’re lucky you can play the guitar… as for me –hopeless. I tried piano and guitar lessons but I just couldn’t hack it! I had a hard time because my fingers are kinda short (excuses excuses..hehe!).

    So if you think you have no talent…think again! LOL! I am far worse.

    But I remember playing (with one hand) Happy Birthday and Unchained Melody before. Bwahaha! :-))

    Happy weekend Papams!

    Like

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

